Salsa Beginners (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Salsa Beginners (16+) Newcastle

An introduction to this vibrant style
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 03 Jun 2019 8:00pm
Mon 10 Jun 2019 8:00pm
Mon 17 Jun 2019 8:00pm
Mon 24 Jun 2019 8:00pm
Mon 01 Jul 2019 8:00pm
Mon 08 Jul 2019 8:00pm
Mon 15 Jul 2019 8:00pm
Mon 02 Sep 2019 8:00pm
Mon 09 Sep 2019 8:00pm
Mon 16 Sep 2019 8:00pm
Class times: Every Monday 8.00pm-9.00pm
About
Comments
Targets: endurance, coordination, cardio.

What is it?
Salsa is the most popular dance from South America, it is great for socialising and classes give a fun and exciting approach to learning the fundamental basic steps. Salsa is a couple dance however, it can be enjoyed on a solo basis and no partner is required.

The classes will take you right from step one, which is great if you have never danced before. Initially the class will concentrate on the basic steps and the rhythm as individuals, then move on to repeat the step patterns with a partner developing onto some simple turns and turn patterns. And once those foundations are in place then the sky is the limit! Salsa is fluid, stylised and open to musical and personal interpretation. It’s all about learning and having fun!

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+, all levels and abilities welcome

What should I wear?
Comfortable and casual is the norm, it’s not a work-out.
Shoes: An ordinary day shoe is fine. If possible wear leather or hard-rubber soled shoes. Trainers are not recommended; they will prevent you turning easily and may put strain on your ankles and knees. Ladies: avoid mules and flip-flops.

What do I need to bring?
Bottle of water.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!