Pilates Beginners (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Pilates Beginners (16+) Newcastle

The basics of Pilates
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Tue 12 Nov 2019 6:00pm
Tue 19 Nov 2019 6:00pm
Tue 26 Nov 2019 6:00pm
Tue 03 Dec 2019 6:00pm
Tue 10 Dec 2019 6:00pm
Tue 07 Jan 2020 6:00pm
Tue 14 Jan 2020 6:00pm
Tue 21 Jan 2020 6:00pm
Tue 28 Jan 2020 6:00pm
Tue 04 Feb 2020 6:00pm
Class times: Every Tuesday 6.00pm-7.00pm
About
Targets: core, back, flexibility and mobility.

What is it?
Pilates is a system of exercises designed to improve physical strength, flexibility, posture, and enhance mental awareness of the body. Through a series of strengthening and stretching exercises, Pilates can help reduce back and neck pain by strengthening the core, keeping the joints and muscles supple, addressing muscle balance to help improve posture and helping to flatten that abdominal area!

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+ with or without Pilates experience.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, no shoes

What do I need to bring?
Bottle of water.

Teacher Alex Mitchinson.
Alex trained as a professional dancer at Laine Theatre Arts. In 2009 Alex qualified as an Advanced Pilates Instructor. Alex teaches all levels of Pilates from Beginners to Pro. Bringing together dance and Pilates training allows Alex to teach interesting and wide ranging Pilates classes suitable for all in a safe and friendly environment whilst focusing on individual needs within the class.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!