Ballet Beginners (55+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ballet Beginners (55+) Newcastle

Exciting Ballet class for the more mature body
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Tue 03 Sep 2019 11:00am
Tue 10 Sep 2019 11:00am
Tue 17 Sep 2019 11:00am
Tue 24 Sep 2019 11:00am
Tue 01 Oct 2019 11:00am
Tue 08 Oct 2019 11:00am
Tue 15 Oct 2019 11:00am
Tue 22 Oct 2019 11:00am
Tue 29 Oct 2019 11:00am
Tue 05 Nov 2019 11:00am
Class times: Every Tuesday 11am-12pm
About
Comments
Targets: lower body, arms, core and posture.

What is it?
This is an exciting Ballet class created for the more mature body.
Ballet targets core strength, flexibility, balance and alignment whilst challenging the mind through musicality and sequencing. This class is a wonderful way to stretch, learn, and engage your sense of expression through classical movement in a friendly and positive environment.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, nothing too loose. Ballet shoes or socks.

What do I need to bring?
Something to tie your hair back if you have long hair.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!