Ballet Beginners Tuesday (55+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ballet Beginners Tuesday (55+) Newcastle

Exciting Ballet class for the more mature body
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Tue 07 Jan 2020 11:00am
Tue 14 Jan 2020 11:00am
Tue 21 Jan 2020 11:00am
Tue 28 Jan 2020 11:00am
Tue 04 Feb 2020 11:00am
Tue 11 Feb 2020 11:00am
Tue 18 Feb 2020 11:00am
Tue 25 Feb 2020 11:00am
Tue 03 Mar 2020 11:00am
Tue 10 Mar 2020 11:00am
Class times: Every Tuesday 11am-12pm
About
Targets: lower body, arms, core and posture.

What is it?
This is an exciting Ballet class created for the more mature body.
Ballet targets core strength, flexibility, balance and alignment whilst challenging the mind through musicality and sequencing. This class is a wonderful way to stretch, learn, and engage your sense of expression through classical movement in a friendly and positive environment.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, nothing too loose. Ballet shoes or socks.

What do I need to bring?
Something to tie your hair back if you have long hair.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!