Ballet Beginners Sunday (Adults) - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ballet Beginners Sunday (Adults)

Tones and lengthens muscles and aids posture.
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sun 30 Jan 2022 10:30am
Sun 06 Feb 2022 10:30am
Sun 13 Feb 2022 10:30am
Sun 20 Feb 2022 10:30am
Sun 27 Feb 2022 10:30am
Sun 06 Mar 2022 10:30am
Sun 13 Mar 2022 10:30am
Sun 20 Mar 2022 10:30am
Sun 27 Mar 2022 10:30am
Sun 03 Apr 2022 10:30am
Class times: Sundays 10.30am-11.30am
About
Targets: lower body, arms, core and posture.

What is it?
This is an introduction to the Ballet technique in a friendly and fun class. Learn the basic steps and how to perform them. Ballet tones and lengthens muscles and aids posture. Dance City offers high quality, fun classes with a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, without the pressure of exams.

Who is it for?
Adults of all ages and abilities. If you are returning to ballet after a long break we recommend starting in the beginners class.

What should I wear?
Something you can move comfortably in. Ballet shoes are recommended but not necessary, socks are fine.

What should I bring?
Just yourself and some water.

Teacher Amy Becke

This is a hybrid class. Some people will be taking part in the studio, while some will be taking part at home via Zoom. There will be a camera and screen in the studio live streaming the class into Zoom participants’ homes.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!