Hip Hop 12pm-1pm (7-11) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Hip Hop 12pm-1pm (7-11) Newcastle

Fun hip hop routines and freestyle skills
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sat 07 Sep 2019 12:00pm
Sat 14 Sep 2019 12:00pm
Sat 21 Sep 2019 12:00pm
Sat 28 Sep 2019 12:00pm
Sat 05 Oct 2019 12:00pm
Sat 12 Oct 2019 12:00pm
Sat 19 Oct 2019 12:00pm
Sat 26 Oct 2019 12:00pm
Sat 02 Nov 2019 12:00pm
Sat 09 Nov 2019 12:00pm
Class times: Every Saturday 12pm-1pm
About
Comments
What is it?
Hip Hop is a fun dance class for children. The class begins with a simple warm up. The children then learn new dance steps each week, which builds up to a fun dance routine to current chart music. The children are also encouraged to show off their own dance moves, which can be incorporated into the dance routine. When the routine is finished, there is a chance for them to perform at the end of term show at Dance City.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 6-9, all levels welcome.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, leggings, tracksuit bottoms (not shorts) and T-shirt etc.

What should I bring?
Bottle of water

Teacher Jess Graham
Jess graduated from Dance City’s’ BA (hons) programme in 2016 and has worked with various contemporary choreographers throughout her dance training. Jess has been teaching full time for the last 3 years working with Dance City’s BTEC Diploma and Assisting our Centre for advanced training programme. Jess is also teaches for various schools and community venues as well as her role of Project Coordinator for Decote Dance.

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!