Tap Beginners (55+) Zoom - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Tap Beginners (55+) Zoom

Take part at home!
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 19 Apr 2021 9:30am
Mon 26 Apr 2021 9:30am
Mon 10 May 2021 9:30am
Mon 17 May 2021 9:30am
Mon 24 May 2021 9:30am
Mon 07 Jun 2021 9:30am
Mon 14 Jun 2021 9:30am
Mon 21 Jun 2021 9:30am
Mon 28 Jun 2021 9:30am
Mon 05 Jul 2021 9:30am
Class times: Every Monday 9.30-10.30am
About
Learn the steps and technique of this iconic style and work them into combinations and routines.

Who is it for? Adults aged 55+ No dance experience is needed.

What should I wear? Tap shoes, trainers or other shoes. Comfortable clothing. If you are wearing tap shoes you may want to use a tap board or piece of wood or lino to protect your floors at home.

Teacher: Sarah Thomas

This is an online class. The teacher will be filmed live at Dance City, and you will take part from home via the online platform Zoom. You will find the link, meeting ID and password in your booking confirmation for this class. You must not share this link with anyone. You should be booked under your own name.

Please fill in our feedback questionnaire after the class to tell us what you think!

Safety notices: Please make sure you have plenty of space to move in, clear of objects and tripping hazards. Dance City is not responsible for the safety of your home environment or for any accidents. You must keep your camera on at all times for safeguarding purposes. You can talk at the beginning and end of the class but should keep your microphone muted while dancing. You can write any questions or comments in the group 'chat' at any time.

Please let us know if you have any additional needs in advance, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.

Please note you must be logged in to your Dance City account to purchase tickets. Remember to accept 'cookies' on the bar at the top of the page.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!