Salsa Improvers (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Salsa Improvers (16+) Newcastle

Get those hips moving and improve your salsa!
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 20 Apr 2020 7:00pm
Mon 27 Apr 2020 7:00pm
Mon 04 May 2020 7:00pm
Mon 11 May 2020 7:00pm
Mon 18 May 2020 7:00pm
Mon 25 May 2020 7:00pm
Mon 01 Jun 2020 7:00pm
Mon 08 Jun 2020 7:00pm
Mon 15 Jun 2020 7:00pm
Mon 22 Jun 2020 7:00pm
Class times: Every Monday 7-8pm
About
PLEASE NOTE: This class is selling out on a regular basis. We advise that you book in advance.

Targets: endurance, coordination, cardio.

What is it?
Learn to salsa covering footwork, rhythm/salsa beats and partner work. No partner required. Salsa is the most popular dance from South America, the dance is great for socialising and classes give a fun and exciting approach to learning the fundamental basic steps. Salsa is a couple dance however, it can be enjoyed on a solo basis.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+, all levels and abilities welcome

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing. Comfortable indoor shoes; pumps, trainers or mid-heels.

What do I need to bring?
Bottle of water.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!