Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series (16+) Newcastle

A dynamic, energetic practice
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 21 Jan 2019 6:00pm
Mon 28 Jan 2019 6:00pm
Mon 04 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Mon 11 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Mon 18 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Mon 25 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Mon 04 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Mon 11 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Mon 18 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Mon 25 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Class times: Every Monday 6pm-7pm
About
Comments
What is it?
Ashtanga Yoga is a dynamic, energetic practice which synchronizes breath with movement and focus point. During this class you’ll develop concentration and inner stillness while improving strength, flexibility and cardio-vascular fitness.
You’ll practise the Primary Series at a steady pace - a fixed series of Asanas (postures), linked together through a flow of movement, called the Vinyasa.
This practice draws from traditions and teachings passed down through a 5000 year old lineage, and more recently from Krishnamacharya to Sri K. Pattabhi Jois, and now to his grandson R. Sharath Jois.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+ with at least 2 months experience as the class will work through the full series.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, no shoes

What do I need to bring?
A mat if you have one (Dance City also has mats in the studio that you can borrow for free)

Teacher Mileva Donachie.
Dance and a love of Advaita Vedanta philosophy brought Mileva to yoga, firstly for flexibility and discipline, and then for peace of mind and awareness.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!