Street Beginners Monday (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Street Beginners Monday (16+) Newcastle

Boost your energy and bust some moves!
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 02 Sep 2019 6:30pm
Mon 09 Sep 2019 6:30pm
Mon 16 Sep 2019 6:30pm
Mon 23 Sep 2019 6:30pm
Mon 30 Sep 2019 6:30pm
Mon 07 Oct 2019 6:30pm
Mon 14 Oct 2019 6:30pm
Mon 21 Oct 2019 6:30pm
Mon 28 Oct 2019 6:30pm
Mon 04 Nov 2019 6:30pm
Class times: Every Monday 6.30-7.30pm
About
Comments
Targets: core, glutes, cardio.

What is it?
Street dance was first seen in the USA in the 70's. Street dance is an interesting and energetic amalgamation of many hip hop and funk dance styles. Other dance forms like house dance, locking, popping etc. are also a part of the same movement of which street dance originated. Join our high energy fun street dance class for complete beginners and those with a little more experience. You will get a great exercise workout, boost your energy and bust some moves!

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+ with little or no dance experience.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, trainers or socks.
Please note - only clean trainers can be worn in the studio.

What do I need to bring?
Bottle of water, towel.

Teacher Annesha Parkinson

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!