Musical Theatre (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Musical Theatre (16+) Newcastle

Inspired by the West End and Broadway stage
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Tue 22 Jan 2019 6:30pm
Tue 29 Jan 2019 6:30pm
Tue 05 Feb 2019 6:30pm
Tue 12 Feb 2019 6:30pm
Tue 19 Feb 2019 6:30pm
Tue 26 Feb 2019 6:30pm
Tue 05 Mar 2019 6:30pm
Tue 12 Mar 2019 6:30pm
Tue 19 Mar 2019 6:30pm
Tue 26 Mar 2019 6:30pm
Class times: Every Tuesday 6.30-7.30pm
About
Comments
What is it?
This fun fast paced musical theatre class draws inspiration from choreography from the West End and Broadway stage. It starts with a choreographed warm up to get your energy levels high. You will then learn jazz technique and following that you will then be taught choreography to a diverse range of musical theatre numbers. This class has a strong emphasis on preparing you for performance opportunities.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+ with some dance experience.

What should I wear?
Wear comfortable clothing with indoor trainers or jazz shoes.

What do I need to bring?
We recommend bringing a bottle of water with you to class.

Teacher Sarah Thomas
Sarah graduated from university with a foundation degree in musical theatre, a BA Hons degree in dance and a PGCE. She has been teaching professionally across the region for over 12 years and also lectures at Gateshead College.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!