Contemporary (11-15) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Contemporary (11-15) Newcastle

Exploring movement in a fun and creative way
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Fri 25 Jan 2019 6:00pm
Fri 01 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 08 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 15 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 22 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 01 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 08 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 15 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 22 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 29 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Class times: Every Friday 6.00pm-7.00pm
About
Comments
What is it?
Contemporary is a genre of dance that is connected to ballet and modern dance and emerged in the 1950s. This class is brilliant for budding contemporary dance students who would like to develop performance skills. You will develop your contemporary dance technique whether you’re a complete beginner or have done some dance before. This class begins with some warm-up and technique exercises which focus on stability and gaining a general understanding of contemporary dance. You will also have the opportunity to do some choreographic work, either working towards a performance or just exploring movement in a fun and creative way.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 10-14, all levels and abilities welcome.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, socks

What should I bring?
Bottle of water

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!