Bollywood (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Bollywood (16+) Newcastle

It’s fun and very expressive
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Fri 25 Jan 2019 6:00pm
Fri 01 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 08 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 15 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 22 Feb 2019 6:00pm
Fri 01 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 08 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 15 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 22 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Fri 29 Mar 2019 6:00pm
Class times: Every Friday 6-7pm
About
Comments
What is it?
Bollywood is a commercial name for modern Indian dancing. It is one of the most famous dance styles from India using themes such as glamour, storytelling and beautiful visualisation. It’s fun and very expressive. This dance style derives from Indian cinema and is a fusion of Indian classical dance, Indian folk dance, Bhangra, Hip Hop, Salsa, Jazz and Belly Dancing. It combines cardio workout, dance technique, wedding moves, and expressions to the latest Bollywood tunes. We start with a few basic stretches then a progressive warm-up, including a cardio workout to a Bollywood/Bhangra song. Finally, you will learn a fast and energetic dance routine to a movie hit Bollywood song.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+, all levels and abilities welcome.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing. Socks or bare feet.

What do I need to bring?
Water

Teacher Suzi Scarlett

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!