Ballet Junior (7-11) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ballet Junior (7-11) Newcastle

An introduction to classical ballet
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sat 26 Jan 2019 10:30am
Sat 02 Feb 2019 10:30am
Sat 09 Feb 2019 10:30am
Sat 16 Feb 2019 10:30am
Sat 23 Feb 2019 10:30am
Sat 02 Mar 2019 10:30am
Sat 09 Mar 2019 10:30am
Sat 16 Mar 2019 10:30am
Sat 23 Mar 2019 10:30am
Sat 30 Mar 2019 10:30am
Class times: Every Saturday 10.30-11.30am
About
Comments
What is it?
This class is an introduction to classical ballet through a combination of technique exercises, movement activities and imaginary games. There will also be some performance opportunities throughout the year. This class offers those with previous ballet experience and complete beginners the opportunity to develop skills in a fun environment without the pressure of exams.

Who is it for?
Any child aged 7-11, all level and abilities welcome.

What should I wear?
Many participants like to wear ballet leotards and tutus however this is not a requirement and any tight fitting comfy dance-wear is suitable with either soft ballet shoes or bare feet.

What should I bring?
Participants should bring a bottle of water.

Teacher Janie Smith
Janie is 24 years old and has been working as a dance teacher since 2011. She studied at the University of Sunderland gaining a BA Honours degree in Dance. She has taught the Ballet Primary and Junior classes at Dance City since 2013 and loves being able to pass on her passion for dance to the participants!

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!