Pilates Monday 7pm (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Pilates Monday 7pm (16+) Newcastle

Strengthen the body and core
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 25 Mar 2019 7:00pm
Mon 01 Apr 2019 7:00pm
Mon 29 Apr 2019 7:00pm
Mon 13 May 2019 7:00pm
Mon 20 May 2019 7:00pm
Mon 03 Jun 2019 7:00pm
Mon 10 Jun 2019 7:00pm
Mon 17 Jun 2019 7:00pm
Mon 24 Jun 2019 7:00pm
Mon 01 Jul 2019 7:00pm
Class times: Every Monday 7pm-8pm
About
Comments
PLEASE NOTE: This class is selling out on a regular basis. We advise that you book in advance.

What is it?
Pilates is a series of exercises designed to strengthen the body, particularly the core. The technique also mobilises the joints and stretches the muscles. Done primarily on the mat, Pilates is low impact and can be very beneficial for those suffering with back, neck or joint pain.

Who is it for?
This class is an "All Levels" class, from beginners to those more experienced.

What should I wear?
Something comfortable you can move in.

What should I bring?
A bottle of water.

Teacher Alex Mitchinson.
Alex trained as a professional dancer at Laine Theatre Arts. In 2009 Alex qualified as an Advanced Pilates Instructor. Alex teaches all levels of Pilates from Beginners to Pro. Bringing together dance and Pilates training allows Alex to teach interesting and wide ranging Pilates classes suitable for all in a safe and friendly environment whilst focusing on individual needs within the class.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!