Ballet Beginners Sunday (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ballet Beginners Sunday (16+) Newcastle

Tones and lengthens muscles and aids posture.
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sun 02 Jun 2019 11:30am
Sun 09 Jun 2019 11:30am
Sun 16 Jun 2019 11:30am
Sun 23 Jun 2019 11:30am
Sun 30 Jun 2019 11:30am
Sun 07 Jul 2019 11:30am
Sun 14 Jul 2019 11:30am
Sun 21 Jul 2019 11:30am
Sun 08 Sep 2019 11:30am
Sun 15 Sep 2019 11:30am
Class times: Every Sunday 11.30am-12.30pm
About
Comments
PLEASE NOTE: This class is selling out on a regular basis so we advise that you book in advance.

Targets: lower body, arms, core and posture.

What is it?
This is an introduction to the Ballet technique in a friendly and fun class. Learn the basic steps and how to perform them. Ballet tones and lengthens muscles and aids posture. Dance City offers high quality, fun classes with a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, without the pressure of exams.

Who is it for?
16+yrs. no experience necessary. If you are returning to ballet after a long break we recommend starting in the beginners class.

What should I wear?
Something you can move comfortably in. Ballet shoes are recommended but not necessary, socks are fine.

What should I bring?
Just yourself and some water.

Teacher Alex Mitchinson.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!