Ballet Beginners Sunday (55+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ballet Beginners Sunday (55+) Newcastle

Exciting ballet class for the more mature body.
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sun 17 Nov 2019 12:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2019 12:30pm
Sun 01 Dec 2019 12:30pm
Sun 08 Dec 2019 12:30pm
Sun 15 Dec 2019 12:30pm
Sun 12 Jan 2020 12:30pm
Sun 19 Jan 2020 12:30pm
Sun 26 Jan 2020 12:30pm
Sun 02 Feb 2020 12:30pm
Sun 09 Feb 2020 12:30pm
Class times: Every Sunday 12.30- 1.30pm
About
Targets: lower body, arms, core and posture.

What is it?
This is an exciting Ballet class created for the more mature body.
Ballet targets core strength, flexibility, balance and alignment whilst challenging the mind through musicality and sequencing. This class is a wonderful way to stretch, learn, and engage your sense of expression through classical movement in a friendly and positive environment.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, nothing too loose. Ballet shoes or socks.

What do I need to bring?
Something to tie your hair back if you have long hair.

Teacher Giulia Coti Zelati After graduating from London Contemporary Dance School and obtaining an MA degree through an apprenticeship with balletLORENT, Giulia has been developing her own practice as a dance artist, working primarily with children and young people through creative dance and set movement based sessions. Teaching has been a continuous interest of hers as a dance artist: drawing on a mixture of different contemporary dance techniques, she has been teaching in numerous settings, from professional workshops to open classes, to participants aged 5 to 60 across the UK.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!