Vinyasa Flow Yoga Monday (16+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Vinyasa Flow Yoga Monday (16+) Newcastle

Smooth flowing yoga connected to the breath
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 21 Jan 2019 5:45pm
Mon 28 Jan 2019 5:45pm
Mon 04 Feb 2019 5:45pm
Mon 11 Feb 2019 5:45pm
Mon 18 Feb 2019 5:45pm
Mon 25 Feb 2019 5:45pm
Mon 04 Mar 2019 5:45pm
Mon 11 Mar 2019 5:45pm
Mon 18 Mar 2019 5:45pm
Mon 25 Mar 2019 5:45pm
Class times: Every Monday 6-7pm
About
Comments
What is it?
The word 'vinyasa' can be translated as to 'place in a special way'. Using this concept, this flowing class will consciously link the breath and body. By practising postures progressively we will achieve more alertness, steadiness and overall comfort bringing the body, mind and breath into unison.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 16+ at a beginners level.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, no shoes.

What do I need to bring?
Students can bring their own Yoga mat if they wish (Dance City also has mats in the studio that you can borrow for free) and bottled water.

Teacher
Pamela Galbraith Pamela began dancing at a young age where her passion for ballet led her to achieve a ballet scholarship with the British Ballet Organization. She went on to graduate from the Northern School of Contemporary Dance. As a qualified BBO teacher of ten years, Pamela has primarily taught ballet along with other forms of dance to children and adults from beginners to advanced level. She has also coached students embarking upon vocational dance training through Dance City's Advanced Teaching Programme.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!