Slow Flow Yoga (55+) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Slow Flow Yoga (55+) Newcastle

Smooth flowing yoga connected to the breath
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Thu 21 Mar 2019 1:00pm
Thu 28 Mar 2019 1:00pm
Thu 04 Apr 2019 1:00pm
Thu 25 Apr 2019 1:00pm
Thu 02 May 2019 1:00pm
Thu 09 May 2019 1:00pm
Thu 16 May 2019 1:00pm
Thu 23 May 2019 1:00pm
Thu 30 May 2019 1:00pm
Thu 06 Jun 2019 1:00pm
Class times: Every Thursday 1-2pm
About
Comments
What is it?
Slow Flow Yoga will work slowly and smoothly through yoga postures connecting with the breath. By practising postures progressively we will achieve more alertness, steadiness and overall comfort bringing the body, mind and breath into unison.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 55+ at a beginners level.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, no shoes.

What do I need to bring?
Students can bring their own Yoga mat if they wish (Dance City also has mats in the studio that you can borrow for free) and bottled water.

If you have any additional needs please let the ticket office know when booking, if you feel comfortable to do so.

Teacher
Pamela Galbraith Pamela began dancing at a young age where her passion for ballet led her to achieve a ballet scholarship with the British Ballet Organization. She went on to graduate from the Northern School of Contemporary Dance. As a qualified BBO teacher of ten years, Pamela has primarily taught ballet along with other forms of dance to children and adults from beginners to advanced level. She has also coached students embarking upon vocational dance training through Dance City's Advanced Teaching Programme.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!