Contemporary Club Beginners (7-11) Newcastle - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Contemporary Club Beginners (7-11) Newcastle

A fun and creative class
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sat 23 Mar 2019 10:00am
Sat 30 Mar 2019 10:00am
Sat 06 Apr 2019 10:00am
Sat 27 Apr 2019 10:00am
Sat 04 May 2019 10:00am
Sat 11 May 2019 10:00am
Sat 18 May 2019 10:00am
Sat 25 May 2019 10:00am
Sat 01 Jun 2019 10:00am
Sat 08 Jun 2019 10:00am
Class times: Every Saturday 10am-11am
About
Comments
What is it?
Contemporary Club is all about fun! Children can come along to show off and practice their favourite moves, and learn routines to popular music. Contemporary is mix of lots of different styles, such as ballet, jazz, lyrical and modern so there is plenty of room for creativity, with chances to perform here at Dance City. This class is aimed at children who have never danced before and would like to learn the basics of Contemporary.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 7-11, beginners especially welcome.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, bare feet

What should I bring?
Bottle of water

Teacher Jess Graham
Jess graduated from Dance City’s’ BA (hons) programme in 2016 and has worked with various contemporary choreographers throughout her dance training. Jess has been teaching full time for the last 3 years working with Dance City’s BTEC Diploma and Assisting our Centre for advanced training programme. Jess is also teaches for various schools and community venues as well as her role of Project Coordinator for Decote Dance.

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!