Ballet Junior Saturday (7-11) - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Ballet Junior Saturday (7-11)

An introduction to classical ballet
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sat 10 Sep 2022 10:30am
Sat 17 Sep 2022 10:30am
Sat 24 Sep 2022 10:30am
Sat 01 Oct 2022 10:30am
Sat 08 Oct 2022 10:30am
Sat 15 Oct 2022 10:30am
Sat 22 Oct 2022 10:30am
Sat 29 Oct 2022 10:30am
Sat 05 Nov 2022 10:30am
Sat 12 Nov 2022 10:30am
Class times: Saturdays 10.30-11.30am
About
What is it?
This class is an introduction to classical ballet through a combination of technique exercises, movement activities and imaginary games. There may also be some performance opportunities throughout the year. This class offers those with previous ballet experience and complete beginners the opportunity to develop skills in a fun environment without the pressure of exams.

Who is it for?
Any child aged 7-11, all level and abilities welcome.

What should I wear?
Some participants like to wear ballet leotards and tutus however this is not a requirement and any close fitting comfy dance-wear is suitable with either soft ballet shoes or bare feet.

What should I bring?
Participants should bring a bottle of water.

Teacher: Jess Hill

Dance City requests that the child's name, age, and emergency contact details are included when booking. You can book tickets under a child's Dance City account.

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!