Hip Hop Beginners - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Hip Hop Beginners

High energy dance class for complete beginners
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Thu 18 Apr 2024 7:00pm
Thu 25 Apr 2024 7:00pm
Thu 02 May 2024 7:00pm
Thu 09 May 2024 7:00pm
Thu 16 May 2024 7:00pm
Thu 23 May 2024 7:00pm
Thu 30 May 2024 7:00pm
Thu 06 Jun 2024 7:00pm
Thu 13 Jun 2024 7:00pm
Thu 20 Jun 2024 7:00pm
Thu 27 Jun 2024 7:00pm
Thu 04 Jul 2024 7:00pm
Thu 11 Jul 2024 7:00pm
Thu 18 Jul 2024 7:00pm
Class times: Every Thursday 7:00-8:00pm
About
Class description: Hip Hop began during the late 60s and early 70s originally inspired by the movements of African dancing and modern dance and flourished as a new style of dance performed on the street. Hip Hop includes a wide range of styles that have evolved around Hip Hop music and culture. Join our high energy dance class for complete beginners. You will get a great exercise workout, boost your energy and bust some moves!

Who is it for? Adults of all ages and beginner friendly.

What should I wear? Comfortable workout clothes and trainers What do I need to bring? Bottle of water

Teacher: Chad Stewart

About the teacher: Chad has taught Street dance, hip hop and cheerleading since 2019 to both children and adults. His aim is for all the learners to leave his class happy and re-energised with a feeling of achievement from learning and developing their dance ability.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!