Contemporary Club Improvers (7-11) - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Contemporary Club Improvers (7-11)

Contemporary Club is all about fun!
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sat 10 Sep 2022 11:00am
Sat 17 Sep 2022 11:00am
Sat 24 Sep 2022 11:00am
Sat 01 Oct 2022 11:00am
Sat 08 Oct 2022 11:00am
Sat 15 Oct 2022 11:00am
Sat 22 Oct 2022 11:00am
Sat 29 Oct 2022 11:00am
Sat 05 Nov 2022 11:00am
Sat 12 Nov 2022 11:00am
Class times: Saturdays 11.00am-12.00pm
About

What is it?
Contemporary Club is all about fun! Children can come along to show off and practice their favourite moves, and learn routines to popular music. This improvers class provides a new challenge for children with some experience in contemporary dance. It will give them opportunity to further develop their technique, strength and coordination. Children are given the opportunity to develop their creative skills where they can show their own ideas to create regular dance pieces.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 7-11, with some experience of Contemporary.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, bare feet

What should I bring?
Bottle of water

Teacher Laura Turnbull

Dance City requests that the child's name, age, and emergency contact details are included when booking. You can book tickets under a child's Dance City account.

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!