Fitsteps All Levels (55+) - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Fitsteps All Levels (55+)

Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Fri 19 Apr 2024 11:15am
Fri 26 Apr 2024 11:15am
Fri 03 May 2024 11:15am
Fri 10 May 2024 11:15am
Fri 17 May 2024 11:15am
Fri 24 May 2024 11:15am
Fri 31 May 2024 11:15am
Fri 07 Jun 2024 11:15am
Fri 14 Jun 2024 11:15am
Fri 21 Jun 2024 11:15am
Fri 28 Jun 2024 11:15am
Fri 05 Jul 2024 11:15am
Fri 12 Jul 2024 11:15am
Fri 19 Jul 2024 11:15am
Class times: Every Friday 11:15-12:15pm
About
Targets: cardio, upper and lower body.

Class description: This is a dance and fitness programme designed and choreographed by the professionals on Strictly Come Dancing with Mark Foster (Olympic swimmer). Fitsteps is a mix of the graceful steps of Ballroom and the up tempo steps of the Latin dances to create a really fun, energetic and effective way to stay fit and keep trim that would appeal to everyone, even if you can’t dance! It is the first time that classic Latin and Ballroom dances have been brought together with proven fitness techniques and principles to create not only a programme that can have extraordinarily wide appeal, but one that also has the potential to make a real and lasting impact on the health of the nation. It is a fitness class delivered through dance.

Who is it for? Anyone aged 18+, all levels and abilities welcome.

What should I wear? Comfortable clothing and trainers. What do I need to bring? Shoes (see above)

Teacher Caroline Banks

About the teacher Caroline is a freelance dance teacher in Ballroom and Latin American dance,Tap and FITSTEPS. She loves to teach social Ballroom and encourage everyone to come along and 'have a go' and build on steps,routines and confidence each week with the emphasis on fun and participation. Caroline now features as a regular presenter and choreographer on the official Fitsteps website.

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you are pregnant, have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!