Breaking (7-11) Beginners - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Breaking (7-11) Beginners

Top rocks, Drops, Footwork and Freezes!
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sat 09 Jul 2022 11:00am
Sat 16 Jul 2022 11:00am
Sat 23 Jul 2022 11:00am
Sat 30 Jul 2022 11:00am
Sat 06 Aug 2022 11:00am
Sat 13 Aug 2022 11:00am
Sat 20 Aug 2022 11:00am
Sat 27 Aug 2022 11:00am
Sat 03 Sep 2022 11:00am
Sat 10 Sep 2022 11:00am
Class times: Saturdays 11.00am-12.00pm
About
What is it?
Breaking, also known as Breakdance, is an introduction to all elements of this iconic style. Learn how to create your own style using the foundations of breaking. During this class you will learn top rocks, drops, footwork and freezes. You will learn how to create your own breaking moves and technique from the various styles taught. Breaking is a popular style of street dance that was created and developed as part of hip-hop culture among African American and Latino youth in New York City.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 7-11 all abilities welcome, suitable for beginners.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, trainers or socks

What should I bring?
Bottle of water

Teacher: Jake Horsley

Dance City requests that the child's name, age, and emergency contact details are included when booking. You can book tickets under a child's Dance City account.

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!