Contemporary Club Beginners (7-11) - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Contemporary Club Beginners (7-11)

A fun and creative class
Children's Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Sat 10 Sep 2022 10:00am
Sat 17 Sep 2022 10:00am
Sat 24 Sep 2022 10:00am
Sat 01 Oct 2022 10:00am
Sat 08 Oct 2022 10:00am
Sat 15 Oct 2022 10:00am
Sat 22 Oct 2022 10:00am
Sat 29 Oct 2022 10:00am
Sat 05 Nov 2022 10:00am
Sat 12 Nov 2022 10:00am
Class times: Every Saturday 10am-11am
About
What is it?
Contemporary Club is all about fun! Children can come along to show off and practice their favourite moves, and learn routines to popular music. Contemporary is mix of lots of different styles, such as ballet, jazz, lyrical and modern so there is plenty of room for creativity, with chances to perform here at Dance City. This class is aimed at children who have never danced before and would like to learn the basics of Contemporary.

Who is it for?
Anyone aged 7-11, beginners especially welcome.

What should I wear?
Comfortable clothing, bare feet

What should I bring?
Bottle of water

Teacher Laura Turnbull

Dance City requests that the child's name, age, and emergency contact details are included when booking. You can book tickets under a child's Dance City account.

Please let the ticket office know if your child has any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If your child has an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before they attend a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!