Pilates One (Adults) - Dance City

Choose your venue

Newcastle Sunderland

Pilates One (Adults)

Strengthen and tone
Adult Class
Newcastle
Dates:
Mon 22 Apr 2024 5:30pm
Mon 29 Apr 2024 5:30pm
Mon 13 May 2024 5:30pm
Mon 20 May 2024 5:30pm
Mon 03 Jun 2024 5:30pm
Mon 10 Jun 2024 5:30pm
Mon 17 Jun 2024 5:30pm
Mon 24 Jun 2024 5:30pm
Mon 01 Jul 2024 5:30pm
Mon 08 Jul 2024 5:30pm
Mon 15 Jul 2024 5:30pm
Class times: Every Monday 5.30-6.30
About
Targets: core, back, flexibility and mobility.

Class description: Pilates is a system of exercises designed to improve physical strength, flexibility, posture, and enhance mental awareness of the body. Through a series of strengthening and stretching exercises, Pilates can help reduce back and neck pain by strengthening the core, keeping the joints and muscles supple, addressing muscle balance to help improve posture and helping to flatten that abdominal area!

Who is it for?Anyone with or without Pilates experience.

What should I wear? Comfortable clothing, no shoes.

What do I need to bring? Bottle of water, your own pilates mat and pilates bands if you have them. Mats and bands are available to borrow free if needed.

Teacher: Mark Turner

Please let the ticket office know if you have any additional needs, if you feel comfortable in doing so. If you have an injury or an existing medical condition we would recommend that you seek professional advice before attending a class.
Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscribe!